Minimal Criminal


If minimalism is a crime, I plead guilty without remorse.

Now, don’t get me wrong. I love getting gussied up for an occasion or a night out but generally, I’m all for minimal effort. That being said, putting in less effort doesn’t need to mean throwing just anything on. I still like to try to look neat and put together 🙂

This outfit is kind of a transitional look to mark where we are right now in terms of the seasons. The burgundy and black are definitely reminiscent of gloomy ol’ Winter but the thin clothing fabrics and heels are more Spring weather appropriate.

Because I wanted something minimal, I opted for a classic black and white combo and added colour only as accents to the look with the heels and lipstick. I thought the sleek low-pony matched the “professional/business” vibe of the pencil skirt. Rather than pairing the skirt with a standard cotton long-sleeve, I chose this sheer black number and since it was see-through, I thought the caged bandeau would be a fun little surprise from the back 😛

Et voilà. I hope you found this interesting and thanks for stopping by 🙂 enjoy the nice weather and have a great day!

OUTFIT DETAILS

skirt from my Mom’s closet.

sheer long sleeve from Garage.

bandeau from Brandy Melville.

heels from JustFab.

Photos shot and edited by Braxton Wignall (brx.tn on Instagram).

Leave a Reply

